Home > Celebrities, Entertainment, Life, Music > Idina Menzel

Idina Menzel

Idina Menzel

I just had to bring this up. It’s been what, two days since the Oscars? I’m still furious! The picture above is of a woman named Idina Menzel, who in my opinion, is one of the most talented women of our time. She’s a Broadway star. She’s an actress. She’s a singer. She was the star of Rent. She played “Rachel Berry’s” mother in Glee and probably most importantly, she lent her voice to Disney’s latest hit, Frozen, and who doesn’t love a good Disney movie?

If you haven’t heard, John Travolta butchered her name at the Oscars, introducing her as Adele Dazeem or something like that and to be perfectly blunt, I’M FURIOUS. If you are lucky enough to have the opportunity to introduce a star at the Oscars, or even be there period, you should have their name right. John Travolta, sir, you better get your act together!

That’s all.

  1. March 5, 2014 at 5:13 am

    I was following you till you wrote “lucky enough.” I am not sure Travolta was picked because “he was lucky enough” I am pretty sure he is a star in his own right… πŸ™‚

    • March 5, 2014 at 5:14 am

      You, sir, are correct! He definitely has earned a name for himself, but I still feel that either way, he’s pretty lucky to be presenting at the Oscars, regardless of his fame. Am I right or just too biased?

      • March 5, 2014 at 5:15 am

        I wouldn’t claim he is “lucky” considering he is an awesome actor. He got the name horribly wrong and has even apologized for it, believe it or not some people have a hard time for foreign names. πŸ™‚

      • March 5, 2014 at 5:16 am

        I see your point and I fully respect it. I’m just a huge fan and still angry πŸ™‚

      • March 5, 2014 at 5:17 am

        I wouldn’t have commented, but I am kind of a Travolta fan to be honest. And I have never seen a single episode of Glee… you may feel free to scream at me now.

      • March 5, 2014 at 5:18 am

        Haha, I won’t scream, but you are definitely missing out!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment